Sort:  

Well deserved win too. It was a quality written piece.

Thank you @naquoya. I'm enjoying your work, too!

Well, he had some good competition, and if we had more voters I think you would have given him a run for the SBD! LOL Thanks for playing along.

(BTW, I'm a female.)

Oh, sorry! LOL, weird how we get impressions stuck in our head! I'm sure you are a perfectly lovely female. I won't forget.

Geke does sound like a guy, and my interests probably sound sort of guyish. But tonight I posted a picture (check it out - there's a funny video along with it), so hopefully people will start to have a better mental picture of me. :)

Thank you!

No thank you for playing! Please come back and share that style again! Have you published, or at least submitted some? I have a great site with an awesome submissions list that I use. Some magazines will pay hundreds for poems.

Not once ever. My writing tends to be all non-fiction, econ-related, so poetry is this fun thing I do as a palette cleanser and mental floss. It's my second poem with this type of Seuss-y meter (I've written a few strict sonnets, haiku, etc.), but the first one is much longer, with six lines per stanza. Someday I will post that one! I'd like to check out your submission info. Please post a link!

It's just writertown.com they charge 99 cents a month subscription, but I think you get a week free. Inside the site look for the gigs link and in there are both job listings (for people looking to hire writers by the project) and markets, (publishers, websites and magazines that accept open submissions.) it's a great site. you can also post your writing related posts there, and link to your blog, or your steemit page, if you wanted. It's the only subscription site I recommend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71055.62
ETH 3810.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47