Sort:  

You didn't answer my previous question and I am genuinely curious in your perspective here as an author yourself - are you really trying to say you would have absolutely no problem with it if I (without asking for your permission first) visited your website or your blog here on Steem and copied an entire chapter of your original work, and then published it on my own blog here on Steem to earn rewards from your work? Would it make a difference if I identified that the chapter that followed was the work of @markrmorrisjr and I wrote a few sentences about how I was a fan of your writing (which I am btw) before pasting in the chapter of your work? Would it make a difference if I kept doing this repeatedly, posting chapter after chapter of your work on my own blog and earning rewards from it?

I suppose it is possible your answer is that you really wouldn't care at all if I was publishing your work and earning $ from it without your permission and without sharing the $ with you. If that is the case, I do not think I am going out on a limb to say that you would be in the vanishingly slim minority of authors who would feel that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91