Growing and learning. @mariaentela

in #writing6 years ago

38271007_10155954442843440_5821371885287374848_n.jpg

Lately I was thinking about how hard and stiff human heart can sometimes be. Morals values are usually trampled without a trace of hesitation. Important principles like: love, peace, trust and truth don't characterize human soul anymore and are only useful in theory.

Today as I was drinking my coffee in my veranda, a good friend of mine called me and told me that I must read a beautiful story that she had sent me. At first, I wasn't sure what she was talking about, but then I realized that it has been more than a week that I hadn't checked my e-mails.

Of course I apologized to her because due to my busy schedule I had omitted her emails. The moment our phone call ended, I turned on my laptop to check my emails and read the story she had sent me. I was so surprised and mesmerized by the story, that I immediately thought to share it with you.

The Story goes like this:

" In silent and empty place 4 candles were slowly melting to nothing and their voices were the only thing that was heard in that silent place.

The first candle said:
I am the Peace. I am everyday melting away because of the people that couldn't maintain me. So I haven't got any other choice but to let myself completely melt to nothing. And after a while it's flying you went off completely.

The second candle said:
I am the Trust. Every passing day I feel so useless. People don't need me anymore and so there is no meaning for me to burn and keep my light on. In that moment a light wind blew over it and its flame was suddenly gone.

Sadly the third candle said:
I am the Love. I haven't got any power anymore to stay alive and burn my light. People paying no attention to me and for a long time they don't even realize how important I am in this world. They even hate the ones who love them more than anything else. And so without a second thought the third candle let itself melt away.

After a while a little girl entered the dark room. Afraid of the darkness she started to shout at the candles: what are you doing? You have to stay lit, because I am afraid of darkness. So she started crying.

Then the fourth candle compassionately said to her:
Don't be afraid and don't you cry my dear. For as long as my flame is lit, we can always relight the other three candles. I am the Hope:".

After I finish reading the story I was in tears. I suddenly realized that tend to lose life values throughout our lifetime. But we must always have in mind that as long as Hope is alive inside our soul, we can always regain the lost values and change our life for the better.

Sort:  

Its ture my friend something hurt us in our life but it teach great lesson 😊

Thank you very much for reading it. I appreciate your support

τι όμορφα λόγια!!! :)

Και με μεγάλο ηθικό δίδαγμα Νίκο μου

Congratulations @mariaentela! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63