You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHE IS NOW - Short Story From Someone Who Never Wrote Before

in #writing6 years ago

Do I sense a little bit of autobiography in your story maybe? I could relate a great deal to the story and liked it a lot. Also, considering English is not your native language, you have captured tensions and emotions brilliantly. I think this is something you should do more of. Thank you for overcoming your nerves and letting us share your writing. :-)

Sort:  

There's definitely a little bit of autobiography there. I guess that we've all been in this situation at some point in our lives, where we are living in the past or over-thinking about future and forget to be present and enjoy life as it is now.
Thank you so much for your nice words. Writing on Steemit really helped me a lot with my English, even though there is still room to improve, hehe.
I hope I'll get inspired to write again.

I'm sure you will. Looking forward to your next missive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59