#Dolphinschool Participants Here's An Offer You Can't Refuse

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I need your help and will give you something in return. This post will not be long. I will get right to the point, but first...

as I was getting caught up on following most of you, I took a few minutes to look at some of your post. Everyone has their own unique creative fresh flavor of sharing. I'm a team player that thrives off of working on an All Star "Dream Team" like this.

We are @markrnorrisjr's dream team. I don't know about you, but I'm thankful he's helped me understand the habits of the dolphin and how to think like a whale. With seven days left, I find myself getting more excited about how we as the FIRST CLASS will stick together.

My Offer To My #Dolphinschool Team

During the last seven days of class, all those that help me on my next"WELCOME" post will share ALL UPVOTE EARNINGS on it.

THE ACTION PLAN

  1. First, in the comments section below, let me know your interest in this plan once you finish reading.
  2. I will create a short "welcome to steem message." This message will go inside the "introduceyourself" section.

3. YOUR JOB IF YOU DECIDE TO TEAM UP WITH ME WILL BE:

  • In the comments (OF OUR WELCOME POST NOT THIS ONE), post your most funny friendly welcome meme, animated gif, or plain photo you can find.

  • Include one or more newbie's screennames in your welcome post in the comments.

ie. ( Saw your message and I wanted to welcome you onto steemit, @personsname ) K.I.S.S.

  • Please USE the following hashtags:

#dolphinschool #help

Conclusion

What we do with the knowledge that @markrmorrisjr has kindly shared with us will be in our hands. I envision our minnow turned dolphin squad becoming very helpful to the next class to follow us. This idea came to me and I wanted to run it pass the team. Even if only one person helps me, I'm happy.
ezgif.com-resize.png

@manuelmendez
@mawit07
@jampresents
@magicalmoonlight
@lilyraabe
@donjyde
@redheadpei
@mandelsage
@andysantics48
@insideoutlet
@bristowboy
@sarahewaring
@jeejee
@bozz
@naquoya
@cristoferimm
@mineopoly
@makingthebest09
@solomon507
@powellx5
@castleberry
@sarahart
@happychaga

Sort:  

I got called out by the steemcleaners for using #introduceyourself for a post I made for new steemians. They said it should ONLY be used once and as a self introduction. Just saying. It's a great idea, like awelcome wagon, but steem won't condone it.

I will be making just one “welcome to steemit” post in that section... and will remove that suggested tag post... thanks for the heads up!!

We have to look out for each other. ;)

It's cool, especially if you use it as a secondary tag. It was a great idea. How do you think I found some of you guys? LOL

Meh, you can do it, just don't do it frequently. They have no power other than downvoting your post. Steem will condone it just fine. Steemcleaners is no more official than you. They are just a user created account that does a good job of cleaning up spam.

Thanks. I thought I was in deep trouble and was waiting for the hammer to fall. It was a good post, too. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@lahvista/new-to-steem-don-t-upvote-yet

I'm all about paying it forward and I think you did a really great job of doing that here. I like everything about it. You can count me in.

You are amazing...

will tag your name in the post once I create it for tomorrow..

Thanks! I even talked about paying it forward in my assignment today - Is Addiction A Disease?

Yep, like @magicalmoonlight said, it's all about paying it forward! You can count me in =)

Well, dang. Now how can I not love this post, with flying dolphins in it? hmmm? LOL That gif is incredible! You've made a visually interesting post. It's a worthy project. My one critique would be, widen the appeal. There are only 20+ in #dolphinschool. Other than that I think you've been paying attention. You made a radical offer to your audience, and an appeal to keep this group connected on some level after the ten days. Well done.

Count me in @makingthebest09. Let’s keep steeming forward🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54421.42
ETH 2277.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32