Fishpond – Online Bookstore (Free worldwide shipping of books, CDs, DVDs, toys, and more)

in #writing7 years ago

To all booklovers (as well as to lovers of CDs, DVDs, toys, and more)   

Immediately below is a link to Fishpond.com, a New Zealand-based online bookstore that ships anywhere in the world. For Free!    

https://www.fishpond.com/   


I’ve purchased from Fishpond for over 5 years now, and my experience with the site has always been fantastic. It has a great and diverse selection (shipping from various suppliers, mostly in the UK and the US). Moreover, its prices are very reasonable, and since the shipping is free, you’d be hard-pressed to find better deals at your local bookstore.   

Fishpond can honestly be called the NILE River of bookstores. And that’s an understatement!!

Happy shopping, happy reading, happy listening, happy watching, and happy playtime.   

A brief Wikipedia overview of Fishpond …

 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fishpond.co.nz  

Sort:  

I Liked your post, Keep it up brilliant!
your post resteemed!

Thanks for resteeming. I was hoping that some Steemers will resteem.

It's a great bookstore. I just hope it treats its employees better than Amazon treats its employees. Like ... fairly.

Very Cool! Thanks for the site!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!🙂

My pleasure. Hope you find it to be as great as I found it over the past 5 years.
Pleasant reading!

Well post, helpful !!!!!!!

..where did all your books go after reading @majes.tytyty
..just curious
..im a booklover and i find books at some stalls selling secondhand books

I keep my books until I have to move house. Then I either bring them to a used bookstore or donate them to a book exchange or a library. Hopefully, I'll settle down in one home soon, and build up my own library. :-)

But your post just got me thinking that ... maybe we could start up a book exchange here on Steemit. That might be easily doable.

Congratulations @majes.tytyty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hmmm... I don't know why I think free worldwide shipping means higher base price for the books.

Oh, well...

No, not really. For me, reasonable price is a major factor in most of my purchases. I lived in Singapore for the past 5 years, and purchased most of my books thru Fishpond. That's because the price on Fishpond was usually lower than the price at the bookstores in Singapore.

Check it out for yourself and see. In your region, you might find cheaper books, but for me, it was cheaper for me to shop at Fishpond than to shop in Singapore or Toronto. Also, it was easier and Fishpond has a very wide selection, so I could find many books that were not in the bookstores in Singapore or Toronto.

Well post, helpful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you may have interest on
https://steemit.com/@babuplrk

wonder how they manage shipping costs

Probably by volume. And from repeat customers, owing to the great service, and the great customer service. Once I double ordered a book. (Ordered first copy. Then, about a week later, before it arrived, I ordered it again. No excuse for my carelessness.)

After the second copy arrived, I contacted Fishpond and said that I had mistakenly ordered 2 copies. They promptly responded "Return it, and we'll credit your account."

So informative. I m also a reader. And find more dificulties to find books online.
I will try from this website. Thankyou for the information.

Try it. You will not regret it.

Yeah sure thankyou @majes.tytyty . If you have any other recomandation then plzz let me know , it will help me. 😊

Congratulations @majes.tytyty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80