CEMETERY --- THE WORLD OF HIDDEN TREASURES (BURIED POTENTIALS)

in #writing6 years ago

On Saturday morning 24th February 2018, I was at home and I felt like taking a walk.
I saw so many things funny, sad, and annoying parts of of people.
I passed a cemetery and I saw a tomb of a professor, it caught my attention so I decided to take walk in , I saw so many potentials being unfulfilled and wasted, I wept because I couldn't hold it anymore.
Hidden treasures are not just the gold, diamond, silver or what ever you may call it, to me hidden treasures are wasted, unfulfilled potentials.

cemetery-2093999_1920.jpg
cemetery

DQmbqWsDSt2dxHnzsAskZ4pczJWr4jtG33N1X2SqDi4iwRD_1680x8400 (1).png

What is a potential??

A potential is a currently unrealized ability.
Everyman has a potential, an unrealized ability in him. Our creator made it that way "each man to potentials", If you noticed there I used the plural word of potential, because a man is full of potentials, there are so many things that you can do, so many imaginations that you can bring to be, the truth is that there is nothing on Earth that can stop it from coming into reality except that person whom you see when you look into a mirror.

  • The person you see in the mirror is the factor.
  • The person you see in the mirror is one that can stop your dreams.
  • The person you see in the mirror is the only one that can discourage you.
  • The person you see in the mirror is the only one that can make you actualize your dream.
    WHO IS THAT PERSON??

"YOU"

images (16).jpeg
the you

You are the factor, stop blaming anyone for your failure rather look for what you weren't doing right and start doing it right.

someone may ask; how can you bring your imaginations into reality??

First of all you need to get this!!

Your imaginative power is your creating ability
Anything that a man is capable of picturing in his mind is 100% real.
Why not bring it out??
That's potentials, if you see yourself singing, creating a company, writing or anything you can imagine yourself doing, please do it, there is no time anymore, time wait for no man

"AT A TIME

NO

TIME"


The clock says "no time"

What you find in the cemetery are;

  • Songs that were not sang
  • Footballers that never played on a field
  • Companies that were not created
  • Writers that never wrote anything
  • Designers that never designed
  • Preachers that never preached
  • Families that never existed

Will you love to find yourself there??
The answer is no
Because man love thyself

your dreams, your inner abilities seizes to be called a potential when you bring it to being

That was why I wept at the cemetery I couldn't hold it because of the buried, unfulfilled, and wasted potentials of men.

hidden treasures that were never found

Never forget this

"your imaginative power is your creating ability"

Sort:  

Oh.. I like your post very much @magvy!
With your permission, I think i'm gonna use some of your words in one post. Hahaha... <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46