You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you discover Preparedness?

in #writing7 years ago

I think because I've had to be self reliant for so long, it's in my blood. I seriously started prepping a few years ago. There were many reasons, NZ had gone through and is still going through some pretty serious natural disasters, devastating earthquakes for one. I live on a huge fault line, with many active volcano's around us (geographically speaking, ) so it was a given that you should be ready for anything, including Tsunami's. But the most pressing reason was Spiritually. As a Christian, I observed that we seem to be rushing toward "end times" I also do not want to get hooked into the Beast system, chipping etc. There are alot of factors, they all seem to be screaming....get ready !!?? I have amassed quite a stock of essentials etc, have a bug out bag in the car and one at home. I personally think if there is a complete breakdown of the banking system, Government etc, it will happen quickly. Anyway...to sum up...lots of reasons. I'm off to look at your last post now:)

Sort:  

I think it's a good thing you grew up being ready for earthquakes and volcanoes etc, get you in the prepared mindset early on.

Hope the earthquake that hit the Southern islands hasn't affected you too much. Be safe and prepared.

No, I am in the North Island, we had a few the other day. Something is about to give !!! Thank you SO much for your concern. Definitely go over my prep stuff. Have a great day

Well that's great to hear. Yes definitely check your preps and if you don't already check out dutchsinse's channel on youtube. He gives VERY very accurate earthquake predictions and monitoring.

Will definitely check him out...thanks so much for the "heads up"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54