You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorcery in the Dream Village (TMDWA #4)

in #writing7 years ago

Oh @d-pend if this is not a finished poem, then I wonder how the finished one will look. You got me. Also thank you for sharing the most dangerous writing app, not sure I will be able to use it, because writing for me takes forever. It is hard to get the words out any way shape or form for me.

Sort:  

I know what you mean about it being difficult to get the words out. I've been using this tool to get quicker and less judgemental while writing. This is the fifth day I'm using it, I think.

The "real" poem later will probably differ by being more evocative rather than "obvious" (show, don't tell,) a bit longer, and hopefully more emotionally impactful/ dreamy. We shall see!

Try out the site & don't be too afraid to fail! You can treat it like watching a five minute YouTube video. It's just a form of entertainment, if you have the right attitude of just having fun :D

Bwa-ha-ha ha haaa.. Now look, what the two of you have made me do:

"What? What in the world would I be writing about? This is truly ridiculous. I have to admit. I am in a panic mode. No way to go, no way to stop. But why? Why the torture that I've bestowed upon myself? This path. A jungle, no less. I see no path. Just clutter. A clutter of no-thought. Oh, no, It's vanishing. Slipping away. A blankness. As my mind. This could not be it.. This clutching, striving to hold the nothingness in my grasp and failing. Failing miserably. And what then? What now? How does one continue down the non-existent path. Oh, my, oh my, oh my. And yet the struggle still stays the same. I have no way out of this. (But through, one might say). But, alas! No. This is just merely - RIDICULOUS! Yes, I said it. Now deal with it and carry on. Nothing to see here. Really. May I now relax and sip my cup of tea? Yes? Brilliant."

(shrugs)
Least it has that bit of my "voice", I guess.. xD

Whahaha! Awesome! It sort of reminded me of C3PO's voice @josie2214. Hehe.

@d-pend I will give it a try. I see Josie had fun with it. ^^

Do it! The shortest is a 3 min session :)

Wow, yes, C3PO's voice really saves it a whole lot.. xD

Ok! It's now finished @m31! Let me know what you think of the "real version" :D
https://steemit.com/poetry/@d-pend/the-lecture-and-leisure-of-a-fiery-teacher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44