You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Elevation May Require Your Isolation

in #writing6 years ago

What a smart post! I often find when I go for a walk by myself, without my phone or music, I take the time to reflect on my day; what went well, what didn't go so well, and why? I try not to do it before falling asleep because I find it difficult to shut my brain off and sleep :)

I like the idea of "cave in" too. We live in a world where we are taught that all negative emotions are bad, and we should just "cheer up", but there is value in feeling all of our emotions and analyzing them as well. I like the idea here of doing it for only one hour so as not to fall down a deep pit of depression and negativity too!

Thanks for a great post @tifaong, and thank you again for using my post on the "non-commenter" as well :)

Sort:  

Hi @lynncoyle1, sorry for the late reply. Thank you so much for reading!

Yeap, distractions are keeping us away from connecting to our cores. And when we connect, we discover something else.

You get my idea about "cave in"! Words like "Cheer up", "It's okay", "don't be sad" are subtle mind conditioning that shapes us to keep our feelings and never show it, which someday we'll explode. I like the way you said "feel and analyze", that's like being emotionally logical, or logically emotional :)

No problem, I want to play a part in shaping a good quality Steemit community too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59263.92
ETH 2580.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46