You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A note to myself. Procrastination is a lot like....

in #writing6 years ago

haha love the quote :)

Whenever I'm feeling overwhelmed by my list of to-do's, I re-write the list with at least two or three things (#1, 2, & 3) that I've already done. Then I promptly and boldly scratch them off to make me feel like I have accomplished something. Suddenly, it all doesn't seem that bad.

Head games, I know, but it works for me to kick my ass into gear :)

And truthfully, you'll be a busy mom for the next 18+ years, so just allow yourself some lazy days if you want them!

Congratulations on your fundraising "drop" yesterday too!!

Sort:  

Haha I love it. I am a list person when I get to overwhelmed with it all. There is no better feeling than scrubbing off the done things. I never thought of adding things i have already done at the start but i have been known to add a thing ive done after the fact to the end of the list to scratch it out and feel some accomplishment lol. What ever works I say. The mum thing will be interesting, think I need a nap thinking about it, lol.

haha I've done the "add it to the bottom after the fact" too...You're right, whatever works!

It's too bad you can't nap like crazy now to fill up the nap'ometer so you have some in reserve when you get your little bundle of joy!! I'm so excited for you two; a new life...so amazing! Congratulations again ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42