You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Typewriters: The Ultimate Writing Machines

in #writing7 years ago

That starts to seem a little crazy. Now we're spending money to block access to the services we spent money to obtain.

Yess, isn't that just the epitome of CRAZY?? Good point! Makes me shake my head and wonder what we are becoming. Great post, of course brings back memories of working on typewriters...there really was nothing so satisfying as hearing that ding! I want to find one for our kids, they need to know, feel, and understand, they will LOVE it I'm certain.

And I totally agree 100%, I write way better pen on paper, I cannot song write at all on the computer, it just doesn't happen! Also, I can't read books on the computer, or kindle or what have you either. It's strange...

Sort:  

Well, if we ever take a trip up your way I'll bring along a typewriter to trade for some produce. ;-)

I really do enjoy analog for a lot of things but I've got to admit I like digital reading. Knowing I've got my whole library in the palm of my hand and the biggest bookstore in the history of mankind a click away and that I can read without switching on a light when I can't sleep in the middle of the night. It may also have to do with the fact that we've moved on average every two years and that big library was getting heavier and heavier.

HAHAAHA Yes, books are a large burden to carry around! I remember one time, when I gave away most my possessions to go hitchhiking around, I didn't want to get rid of my books...and then I thought, these are my heaviest material possession...I have to let them go to prove to myself I can do this, to really "drop the weight" of my attachments. I still friggin miss some of them won't lie!! AHHAHAHAHAAA

Would LOVE to take you up on that offer!! OMG would be AMAZING to meet you and your lovely wife!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48