You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you find out about Steemit?This is my story! And...what’s yours?

in #writing6 years ago

Interesting read. I am new here and this is my first post. The concept of steemit blockchain also seemed fascinating to me, that's why I decided to signup. Like you, I also discovered steemit through Jerrybanfied. I was watching a video on youtube and suddenly, he popped up in the ads. I've watched a few of his videos, especially on T-shirt designs and was a bit curious as to what he had to say. Needles to point out that the ad was a lenghty one and to my surprise, I actually watched the full video. It took me about a week to sign up and after the sign up wait time of about a month, well, I'm here.

I am excited to begin my baby steps on this platform and explore what it has to offer.

Sort:  

The most important question is: What you have to offer?

Make sure to be yourself. And never care about what others might think off your writings and your posts. That is the best advise I can give you

I'll heed to that ... thanks!

Yeah it was a lengthy video and he had me hooked that I also finished watching it until the end. Now that you mentioned it, I also waited a month or so I guess for the membership confirmation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47