You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The not a Book Club

in #writing6 years ago

Well, it is sad that when money is involve in anything people forgot the main purpose of it. What's a social media or a community platform without interaction. I am someone who makes lots of comments - far more comments than my post because I really do enjoy reading others post. As a curator for the wafrica community I read at least 100 post a day and try to interact with others as much as I can but one thing that turn me off about an author is when I don't get replies to my comments - it's like my words have no value to you.

One section I check first when ever I logged into Steemit is my reply section to see who have dropped a response to me. It's sad that a lot of the high earners don't even care about the community interaction. To me they are just like a nagging partner in a relationship who never listened to the words of the other.

But I appreciate the efforts of others like you and a few more who keeps the wheel of conversation going, not just a 'nice post/thank you' kind of conversation, they are the people who makes this community fun and interactive and that's what a social media is supposed to be.

Sort:  
  • it's like my words have no value to you.

Indeed. It is somewhat of a slap in the face. Again, it can happen from time to time but when it is consistently done, it is intentional laziness. The other thing that is poor behaviour is people who only answer to the big names and reps. They are defintely people to watch out for.

perhaps it is one of those saying about a country. It is not how they treat the wealthiest, it is how they treat the poorest that tells the most.

The other thing that is poor behaviour is people who only answer to the big names and reps

Rudyard Kipling answered that in his poem if -

If you can talk with crowds and keep your virtue,
Or walk with Kings—nor lose the common touch,

It is what brings about a balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62