You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Content Is Overrated

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

OK. That's fair. Even the most "brilliant" epiphanies that I might have had in the past can only be thought of because someone else had an idea that propelled it to that place. But I still think there is such a thing as original thought. Or else, everyone would know everything that everyone else ever knew, in the absolute side of the spectrum.

Sort:  

Yeah that's an interesting take @littlescribe. Suppose that's why I included this in philosophy becase it is a deep discussion topic.

I agree that I like the idea of "original thought", but as fas as "original content" goes, I think it is overemphasized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63