You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MYSTERIES OF NO-LAND (Chapter 5.1) - Fantasy

in #writing7 years ago

I think that you use "he, she, her, him" often. It's a mistake that I myself am trying to correct. When you're describing what your characters are doing, try and rephrase it differently. In order to make your prose flow more smoothly.

Example:

He noticed he was on top of something. It felt soft. He looked down to see the lady. He rolled down at once. Cleaning himself, he spat the dust and took a cursory look at the new found environment.

Maybe try:

Vince noticed he was on top of something soft and rolled off at once. It was the lady from before. The tired warrior patted the dust off and took a cursory look at a new environment.

As you can see, most of the him and he's are gone.

Hope that helps some.

Other than that I think that you have a good structure but you need to find different ways of wording it. Also should work on your grammar. If English is not your first language then you're actually doing pretty good my friend. Keep practicing.

Sort:  

Wow. Thanks so much. See why I said you were better. I'll look to correct those sort of errors next time.

I also wished you could point out the grammatical errors.

You know I just hooked up with these guys over here. https://discordapp.com/invite/zTxja9
They can help you way more than I can. I just submitted a chapter to them for review and critique. Check them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66