The questions to ask ones self, what is my imprint on the world?

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Today I am doing something different, I am answering some questions about myself. Questions from me to me, so I and you can understand me better.

I have always wanted to...
...be free, financially and mentally, from all the worries in the world from all the contradictions and double standards. I always wanted to have my own place that I fit in. My own garden and self sustained life. I would love helping people as I come from a country where a lot of humans struggle to survive and I don't want to just survive, I want to live, I want everybody to live! I want to build cheap housing for people who need help, I want to help kids who don't have parents, because not one soul deserves to be alone, and what is more important, no kid deserves being raised without the necessary love. I have always wanted to make the world a more beautiful place, utopia you may call it. I know it is a stretch, but I would love to see Earth on which people respect and admire each other and the world around them.

15803722_1207849795918401_8551121509416960000_n.jpg

If I knew I could not fail, I would...
...start realizing my dreams right this second. I wouldn't have the fear of failure. But instead I am cautious and building up my knowledge, reading, digesting and thinking. In this world failure is a possibility, but even if I fail, when I do, I will get up and try again. I will start my business of real estate investing which is a step closer to build a world where I can actually provide housing for those in need. And when I will succeed I will be able to help the little ones. I will adopt one day in the future as well as having my own children and I will make damn sure that they are left in a better world.

In five years I will....
...be closer to where I want to be. This question is cliché, but don't underestimate it's power. Goals are important, without goals and deadlines we can just postpone our dreams. In five years I want to move back to my home country, I want to be stable financially as this world is being oiled by money. I will have established my business and will have my properties bringing me passive income, I will be looking for more housing to invest in. And I will start creating green housing (solar power, ground heating, etc).

14719840_1797191450527808_8258756359659454464_n.jpg

I am the best at...
...creating.I studied architecture because I knew I wanted to build. Today I am not pursuing that path, but I have gained knowledge that is irreplaceable, therefore I am a step closer to actually achieving my goals. All my life I had influence from people who create. My grandfather was an artist making art from metal, but most importantly, my moms second husband was a builder and I got to see houses built and renovated. Plus the high school specialized education I acquired only took me one extra year in high school, but provided me with connections and knowledge.

I can make the biggest difference in the world by...
...caring and not being a bystander that just watches. I can get directly involved and even if I only change one life I will already have made a difference. The children of today is our future, I can make sure they see the world as beautiful instead of war ridden and selfish. I can start by small deeds, because every action matters.

21039721_1562022850524912_1440602834_n.jpg

I would love it if everybody answered those questions, no need to shout the answers, you can just answer them to yourself. But I would love to hear what you have to say!
Have an amazing day, week and life,
Linda

Sort:  

Wow you are indeed beautiful a big welcome to steemit the place where you can make those dreams come true with hard work rememeber if you dreamt it you can achieve all the best @rogerblu will upvote you and follow you please do the same.

"I have always wanted to...
...be free, financially and mentally, from all the worries in the world from all the contradictions and double standards. I always wanted to have my own place that I fit in."

We have the same dream! Beautiful post!

"The children of today is our future, I can make sure they see the world as beautiful instead of war ridden and selfish. I can start by small deeds, because every action matters."

I have been feeling this same way my whole life! For the last 6 years I have been "building up my knowledge, reading, digesting and thinking." myself! I have designed a possible solution to create that better world. A system that would work for all of us and can be adapted immediately! So, that our kids can grow up in this new world and usher in a world beyond our imaginations!

I'm glad to have connected with you and am looking forward to more beautiful connections and writing :)

I will certainly give the post a read, and I am so happy that there are people like you, trying to be better and create better things!

Thank you :) I'm so happy to hear that! I'm happy to have connected with you, to see what kind of designs and Ideas we can create!

This is great food for thought and I loved the questions you put out there so actually thank you for giving me a post for today.

Haha, no problem, I am happy to serve :)

you are so Beautiful
are you married

I really enjoy reading your posts which always make me feel the vitality of youth.

Haha, thank you :)

hi my dear friend nice post and very beautiful image you are beautiful girl and artist please visit my page i posted about travel and etc I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
I want to be with your friend

I am very happy to listen to every sentence from your post. I get the latest knowledge and experience, thank you for sharing with us, I hope we will continue to be able to communicate and share information through this community, hopefully your day is fun.

Best wishes for you from me,
I have the latest information you might see ..!

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/ayo-intip-keseruan-anak-aceh-di-kancah-nasional-rover-challenge-indonesia

welcome Lindahas to Steemit:) . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lindahas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74