You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Takes Penny for Thoughts Literally

in #writing7 years ago

It is hard to make it here, but it is hard to make it in every other place as well. I love the platform here because it gives me at least some reward for my work, I know that there are people who think that my stories are worth something. In the beginning it was 2 cents and less text, now I write more and have built my profile to earn a little out of what I am doing. I doubt that if I stood on the street and cited my stories, somebody would pay me anything. The people are amazing, at least the ones I am interacting with!

Sort:  

@lindahas. I know it's hard to make it here but if you love what you do, you'll think less about the reward and more to contribute towards any great projects. You're very passionate in your writing and I hope to see you publish your own book within a year or two. I agree with you that the people and crowd here are amazing. There is always something new to discover each day. A lot of people with great ideas and project in mind. However, I find it difficult to keep up with everything here because the information moves swiftly. Steemit never sleeps. I barely sleep too,but I can't handle too many information all at once. Thank you for having a read.

I do not about publishing it in the next year or two, I still have so much to learn about writing and expressing, all of it! But I can not put the book back too much, I know that I just need to do it!
Yeah, there are a lot of posts, sometimes I go into ''new'' and it is hard to find good posts in all of that sea, the struggle is real :D Plus I already have problems voting on all that I want, because there is so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40