A little bit of excuses and a little more of frustrations

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I had different plans for today, but life had another idea. As some may have noticed, I started doing videos on Thursdays. Today is Thursday. And, unfortunately, I do not have anything to show you. Good and not so great things happened to me in the last two days and I haven't had the time. For that I am sorry.

21845780_1586336178093579_2103881624_o1.jpg


I have had some annoying troubles with openledger. You know, the platform that helps you use whaleshares and all the other amaze-balls tokens? Yeah, it is not fun when you can not access your own coin. It started two days ago. I switched on my computer, opened openledger.io and was faced with a login screen. I thought, huh, that never happened before. Usually, you are logged in your account automatically as your account info is saved in your browser. I tried logging in, but I was informed that Incorrect password is a thing and that got me confused. I use my password every day and it is even written down, there is no way I messed it up.

I moved on and looked up my brain-key. The thing that is supposed to give you access to your account when something goes wrong. Here I got to log into my account. But... yes, there is a but. I could not see my memos or send any transactions. I am literally a donkey with a carrot dangling in front of my face.

I contacted support and they told me to clear my cache. Then they marked the issue as solved. But, guess what? Yeah, it was not solved and doing the cache thing did nothing but throw me out of all the other pages I was logged in. Fun times. Now it has been two days, we had a chat with the support on skype today, but I still can not access my wallet. No chance to use those precious whaleshares either. I spent three hours on the chat with support today and was late to horse-riding. Even worse, I did not make a video for steemit, like I had planned. I am a little down because of the whole ordeal.

I am frustrated, desperate and somewhat confused at this point and if you have any suggestions, I would love to hear them.


But there are not only negative things happening in my life and to not pull my hair, I am trying to hold on to these good ones.

I got to see my favorite horse today and it was such a relief to not think about my first-world troubles for a couple of hours. The smell of the animal is still lingering on me, but at least it brings me some peace, I am still somewhere else with my mind. Me and Nico(the horse) spent the evening inside the arena. For reasons unknown, when I am with the animal, I feel closer to this world, this planet, and its nature. It's a calming feeling that each of us should experience. Often.

I also saw the new Star Wars movie yesterday night. My boyfriend surprised me and took me to the local premiere that was at the midnight. It was amazing. There were so many people and so many lightsabers. We saw a couple of Yodas and a short Kylo Ren, very close depictions of Rey and Luke. There was even the older princes Leia and Han Solo brought the new robot that is not R2D2. I usually do not get out much so it was amazing to be around all those people at least this once.

The movie was good. No spoilers, do not worry. I just think there was too much action and too less meaningful balance wisdom. And that two and a half hour movie could have been two movies, because it was, oh so full of stuff and too empty of other stuff. In my opinion, this was the case where I would not mind paying for two movies if there would be more details that otherwise felt rushed.


I am sorry for the lack of a story, I will come up with something to earn your forgiveness. :). I am also baking something new that I think I would love to read to you and I hope it will be doe on next Thursday.

gnbv.jpg

I wish you an amazing day, week and life,
Linda

Sort:  

Glad you had at least some good things happening and hope by now, everything is resolved.
Just wanted to let you know that I sponsored you into the seembasicincome initiative to say thank you for all your help when I first got started here. some info on it.https://steemit.com/introductions/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-the-extended-introduction

I saw that and I am so thankful! Sorry for not answering earlier, I have been in a depressing place for the couple of days and I managed to loose my steemit password. Which was recovered in a couple of days, but the time not knowing was a toucher. Thank you for enrolling me in the program, I will go over it asap! :)

so glad you got your password back!! There is so much hacking and stuff going on - it makes me a bit paranoid.
No worries. I just wanted to let you know. Basically - you will be getting a small upvote. But you might be interested in supporting the idea. Just wanted to say thank you! You directed me to MAP and I feel it put me on the way to success.
Hope the light shines brighter for you now!!

No hacking this time. It was all my fault! :D But I learned never to make that mistake again :D

Oh, that is cool. I just delegated the extra sp I had to Whaleshares, but we will see where that next extra sp will go! I am just trying to keep over 500SP, to make sure that I have that lovely slider :)

And I also wish all the best for you, tle light and love, everything and all!

Life is a rollercoaster. And that is OK, that is why we enjoy the good things so much and suffer from the bad things. Nothing to excuse yourself for, this is life <3 Have a great weekend!

Thank you for the encouraging words!

The same goes back to you, have a great week-end! :)

Congratulations @lindahas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50