This Is Why I Write...

in #writing7 years ago

I got another review yesterday, I've just read it back five times and I am speechless. There are so many emotions going through my brain right now I simply don't know which one to express first. Here is the review for one of my latest books, 'Stranded':

.

Lewis bookcover strandedfinal1.jpg

"Firstly whatever I write here will not do this book and author justice.

I originally read this book to support the author who I met years ago, so I was lucky to read this book before purchasing it. I will be 100% honest I didn’t expect to be so mesmerised and inspired but this book did change my way of thinking and to be perfectly honest changed my life. Again I thank you Lewis!

Basically I had been plodding along in my little life, not taking chances and turning the opportunities down I had of quitting the 9-5 and following a dream, a career I had so much passion for but no confidence that I could achieve it. I read this book and changed my thought process, I can’t just plod along. I needed to live my life, mistakes, gambles, happiness whatever my new actions good or bad I was to be living! Fast forward 4 months; I no longer require anxiety medication, I moved, changed careers and I’m happy.

Can’t wait to read the others!"

Claire

.

11115809_1672325889680957_4394059403782125277_o (1).jpg

When I ask myself why I spend hours upon weeks upon months writing books I don't think of the money. Of course, money would make my life so much easier - but I write because I want to inspire; I want my stories to be the reason people think differently and feel motivated; I want to look back and think I entertained people and made them feel good about themselves...

I look at this review and think if I stopped writing right this second I would be happy, because I have inspired someone. I reached out to someone and literally changed their life. I just want to reach out to her and give her a big hug, because she has unexpectedly helped me fulfil one of my dreams. This is a feeling that I don't want to go away, and I hope is replicated in the future.

I really hope to inspire and engage a lot more of you. Life is about entertaining yourself. I'm just thankful this wonderful person opened her heart and let me entertain her...

.

Here is the Amazon link to the book if you are interested:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Stranded-Lewis-J-F-Clarke-ebook/dp/B0761SR38L/ref=la_B00MCKBZFK_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1515602853&sr=1-2

Sort:  

Congrats on the glowing review. I am glad that your work inspired someone so deeply and made a meaningful, lasting change in their life.

Thank you! It is an incredible feeling to inspire someone and I just feel simply lost for words. The review itself is inspiration for me to keep writing :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64