You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anyone else still use microsoft paint?

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

I use paint for the absolute basic task of pasting a screenshot for example into the software so I can save it as a proper .jpeg but for anything even slightly more advanced I believe Adobe Photoshop is the way to go.

I suppose if you put some effort in you can make something impressive with paint but photoshop is just so much more versatile and easier to use, it's been properly designed with artists and photographers in mind.

Just learned after googling that with their latest addition though they've gone and forced everybody to buy their fucking cloud service and pay a monthly/yearly fee instead of buy the software as normal! What a rip off! Even software developers seem to be getting utterly ridiculous with the DRM now.

Sort:  

Yeah, paint is free...that's why I use it! hahaha

What a total bunch of shitheads, I really like using Photoshop and would have supported them if I ended up making money from what I do, I wish I hadn't found that out because it looks like they're doing the same thing with Maya :(

It looks like the only thing sensible people will be able to do now is pay them the yearly fee once perhaps and then torrent it so they can use it infinitely.

boom, truth lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55