You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #24 (Part 2 of 3)

in #writing7 years ago

Hey man! It looks like you won my WORST STEEMIT CONTEST :) You managed to lay low and only got 6 votes. You just said: "Nice post" but acording to rules it definitely qualifies as a "worst joke" and I actually think it was a nice strategy on your side (correct me if I'm wrong). I will create a post and announce winners tomorrow after payout and I will also send you your prize! Congrats!

Sort:  

Ahaha! Oh man, I've been waiting for this! It's a shame that my internet was out for the past 3 days or else I would've replied sooner. Makes me want to create a post about that haha! Maybe I'll hold off until my internet is fully restored. Right now, I'm just leeching off my fiancees'.

It was indeed my strategy, and I'm a bit torn about its success haha! I decided on "Nice post" because I thought about it on a meta-level, ridiculing the post itself. I did not think it was a nice post, so that's the joke there ... I thought it was great! :D Such an innovative contest, and one that I thoroughly enjoyed. No one really lost, as everyone's post earned. I voted 100% on a lot of the other comments, and I wasted until the last minute to comment so that there won't be too much votes.

On one hand, I'm glad that I emerged victorious, but on the other, I feel a bit sad. This same thing happens to my posts--being largely ignored. For a contest where your advantage against your competitors would be voting on their post, I thought I would've received more votes than I did. So, it was a great social experiment, which introduced glaring holes in the social aspect of the platform. That I think would be the main focus of my post, and expect to be credited there :D

Yeah! I saw the irony in your comment. I think the main reason for winning was posting late and not looking like an entry. Congrats again!

Writing up the post about your contest now. I'll make sure to tag you there when I get around to posting it :) I hope it nets tons of participants for the second iteration of the contest!

Thanks! Looking forward to seeing your article!

I hope you liked the brief mention :S More importantly, I hope it brought in at least a few more participants before the deadline. Pretty soon what I wrote would be irrelevant since my days of being the only Worst Steemit Contest winner is nearing an end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43