You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you want, little sister? - a short story

in #writing6 years ago

Ah, families... can't live with 'em, can't live without 'em. I love these little domestic dramas, the competing voices and hidden power relations. Great write, look forward to your next one!

Sort:  

Hahahah...you got me here

can't live with 'em, can't live without 'em

Such a fine line. It captures the true essence of family, and the little squabbles that characterize siblings.

More should be coming. I try to make out a few days occasionally and write something.

You know, i believe that writing should reflect society, its vice and its virtue.

So i try very hard to make sure that i reflect these in my writings, so to bring some education, and hopefully touch somebody's life, through the experiences of the characters i create.

That's a noble goal, and I think a good way to approach things - the best writing usually has something to say about the world beyond it even if just a passing comment :)

I agree. It is about us and the world after all. Thanks @lazarus-wist

I agree. It is about us and the world after all. And our tale-tales need reflect our days, if not for anything, for posterity's sake. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34