You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I feel I've nothing to say worth saying [Day 56]

in #writing6 years ago

Funnily enough, I was writing a similar piece today, titled 'the fifteenth attempt' - I'm sure you can imagine how that went...

I was following this poem, internally nodding the whole way, enjoying the rhythms especially of those 2nd and 3rd stanzas, but then this phrasing jostled me a little:

Micro-stones grinding my feet on asphalt:
an appetizer for the sun's mouth.

The first line suggests a return to uninspiring, artificial landscape, and then the second seems tantalisingly surreal, opposed - I can't quite locate the meaning in it!

After that it feels very much in safe hands again - a very relatable and evocative write overall :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50