The Message On the Sky *Chapter 1*

in #writing6 years ago

1.png

I always thought there should be a watcher in the universe. Until high school that watcher was god for me, then I stopped believing in religions and the idea of a god was absurd for me since then. But what about the justice of the watcher? I still needed that idea, the idea that everyone gets what he or she deserves. Or at least revealing of each and everyone's character to other people was a sheer necessity. Why does everyone live and die without witnessing the acknowledgment of their virtues?

I like to ponder about issues like this. But the funny thing is, until yesterday I was in the minority of people to do this. But now? Everyone is going crazy! News stations are talking about nothing else, professors, politicians, so-called life coaches are always on tv trying to solve that incident. Nobody can put forward a logical explanation. You know why? Because there is only one logical explanation and no one likes it. What do they say instead?

"It should be a joke"

"Maybe it is a promotion for an illusionist"

"It is the demonstration of a scientific team"

"A country did this to achieve the upper hand"

Hey, I just believe, ups, not believe sorry, I strongly think that what we saw yesterday was genuine. Yeah, whatever it seemed like, it was it. Heard of Occam's razor? For me, that razor works for this situation as well. How can be a text on the sky that is visible from every place on earth? An advanced species put it there. As easy as that. That is Occam's razor, right? Or whatever, I am not feeling very well, that is too much even for me, a watcher is fine as I said before but this is not only watching, this is more.

It was 20:36 P.M.
Yesterday.
I was in my room, playing with my smartphone lying in my bed. -These things are addictive, at least I'm not going to the bathroom with them- was the exact thing passing through my mind, that I heard someone scream:

"Apocalypse!"

And more and more people started shouting:

"It is the government's doing, take it easy"

"Have mercy! What is this?"

In a few seconds, the street was like a riot. They were arguing, crying, protesting, some of them even laughing.

My neighbor upstairs did something he never does; set the volume of his TV to the maximum. Normally I never hear anything from him, he is an old retired man, and too respectful to create any noise.

And that moment I just heard from the TV upstairs the weirdest thing in my life;

" People are reporting a mysterious text on the sky from all over the world, here is our camera feed that shows the text for any of you that has not witnessed that once in a lifetime happening."

Once in a lifetime? Are you kidding? More than 100 billion died without living through something like this. What I am saying, I must just know what the text says.

The reporter shouted from upstairs as if he heard me:

" The text says: IS ANY OF YOU WORTHY?"

I was stunned, that was beyond my wildest imagination. Worthy of what? Any of us? We are nearly 8 billion people, dude. Any of us? Worthy? Any of us? So you are looking for someone so rare that maybe on a planet of 8 billion there is one by chance, huh?

I was shaking but still could not share the horror that my whole neighborhood went through. What happens if we are not worthy? You don't give us the galaxy medal and we go on living our lives, working on our lousy jobs, right? What else? Why would I worry that no one is worthy from planet earth?

16 hours passed and now the world is going even crazier than yesterday, at first people were a little hopeful that it was a hoax, or something explainable. But after 16 hours it is still as crazy as the first second. I did not want to watch the news, I could not bear the noise of the people on the street, I just listened to music on my smartphone until I could not resist the urge to sleep.

I woke up at 11:23 A.M. Ate breakfast. I did not lose my appetite, should I be ashamed of that? Do I not care enough about the shitty world we live in? Maybe I don't like capitalism or the importance of sexual capital in relationships. Whatever. Here we are. Family and friends are calling non-stop. Everyone is on the verge of madness. New parents are even crazier than the rest. Maybe you should not have a kid irrelevant of a message on the sky? What do you say to that, buddy? Maybe being born is not a great gift? And having a child is not the key to happiness? What am I saying? It is not my business, I am just interested in the logic of the text for the moment. The question was stuck on my mind, I don't even care who is the sender, for me the reason is more enticing. Because that reason may change our lives forever. It is never my style but I just could not keep myself from yelling that question and probably made my retired neighbor jump in his chair:

WHY SHOULD ANY OF US BE WORTHY?

Sort:  

Congratulations @lastlinux! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43