You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEBATE: Vote Buying and Selling, Just Good Business? Or Bad for the Steemit Community? Here's my opinion, give yours in the comments!

in #writing7 years ago

first. I saw what you did and I know who you are and I like it.

More importantly: This is a hot topic. I agree it needs some open discussion. I have developed a different view of Steemit recently You can find it here. I've compared Steemit to a middle eastern open market. People who contribute content are all vendors trying to get the attention of all the customers.

In that scenario the paid upvote bots are like getting the teenage son to pretend to be a customer to attract attention. It's a good strategy, but there have to be customers in the market already for it to be effective.

I'm only here for a month and I am still on the fence about this one. It seems like the votebots really do rip off the little guys, but I don't think I fully understand what earns what or when. I haven't tried using them. I will eventually when I understand the market better.

For now I'm enjoying meeting interesting people like you who share an interest in some of the things I enjoy.

I like the idea that they need to change the algorithms to include views/clicks and comment generation and is there a way to track shares to other social media? That should count for something too.

Sort:  

I've got no idea what you're talking about, but if I did, shhh. I think resteem bots are probably the best idea, if you can find one that's genuine. Also, minnowbooster is legit. There are a couple of others, minnowsupport is one. But, I think there are some unlisted upvote bots. You can see it in posts that get big payouts with no apparent reason, go inside the wallet,you'll see where the money went.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57710.10
ETH 2439.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33