The Marrakesh Market and Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is a Marketplace.

If you've been to Marrakesh or any large middle eastern marketplace large enough to get lost in you know how overwhelming it can be. Everyone wants your attention.

medina_marrakech-room-suggestion.jpg

Steemit is such a market. Some places are crowded and noisy and other areas are almost empty. I personally seek the empty places.

center>quiet.jpg

Some blogs are like a quiet meditative spot in the middle of the crowded market

@sukhasanasister

Some blogs are like the barkers in the clothing stalls

@markrmorrisjr

Still others are like the snake handlers, their daring deeds stand out

@jampresents

Everyone here is a vendor

selling their stories for an upvote in hopes of being "somebody". Or showcasing their stories and sitting timidly by them hoping someone will notice them.

Picture of a shell

Most of the shoppers will never make it to your stall. They won't even make it to your row. They will be distracted by the shiny object down the left corridor halfway.

shiny object.jpeg

If you want to be noticed you will have to bark

dog barking.jpg

with your title or with your content. Something had better be calling attention to you or you might as well tack that content to a tree on main street. It will get more attention.

dog-pee.jpg

These are only a few of the things I have learned in the past week. I also learned to do this:

Free Book

I can't believe the progress I've made doing #dolphinschool
The students are all amazing and the instruction is invaluable.
Look for the #dolphinschool tag to support newbies who are making a positive change in the lanscape.

I love your comments and appreciate them twice as much if you also upvote. I'm not proud... I'll take your penny.

o2cents.jpg It all adds up. I won't turn down a dollar either. It is a market place after all.

Have a great day!

Sort:  

When I read the title, I thought it might be a little far-fetched an analogy, but after reading the entire post... I totally agree with this! I love the trip you took the reader on!

Thank you. That's what I was shooting for.

Spot on! Very sweet mention there, too.... Inspiring format - simple, but profound. Stay in flow!

You were part of the inspiration for the post.

good article friend If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :)
U5drcZUd4dMzUJuoSi82rDSrmmPXLPg_1680x8400.jpg

Thank you for the kind welcome. I hope you liked it enough to follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69