You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Feel About Sex with More Than One Person, Open Relationships, Polygamy, etc?

in #writing7 years ago

You really do like controversy! On love: I believe we all have multiple soulmates. And love has less to do with sex than a full blown relationship. Sex with multiple people is easy and can be a lot of fun as long as no one in the party is possessive. (I was active in the late 60's early 70's. what can I say.) But when you start asking everyone to participate in a relationship, it gets complicated.
I can love and lust with two different people, but to expect them to have chemistry together is a long shot. Alcohol and drugs may help.
Monogomy isn't natural and that makes it difficult. Which is why the divorce rate is so high.
Also, society seems to accept a threesome involving two women much more easily than a threesome involving two men. Why is that?
Love is easy. Sex is easy. Tying the two together is what causes more problems than anything else I can think of.

Sort:  

Hehehe... Indeed yes, I feel that there is still too much in the world that is taboo in certain circles, and breaking taboos can only be a good thing. Sexual taboo especially - it is the cause of a lot of sexual abuse.

I often wish I'd been a teenager of the 60s/70s =) ...

Sex with multiple people is easy and can be a lot of fun as long as no one in the party is possessive. (I was active in the late 60's early 70's. what can I say.) But when you start asking everyone to participate in a relationship, it gets complicated.

Yeah, that's what I was saying... With today's society, true 3-way (or more) relationships require levels of emotional maturity that most people simply can't achieve. I can envision a certain future, kind of utopian, in which everybody is very self-aware, and mature, making these kinds of relationships not only possible, but desirable. (They exist already today but have a hard time of it because of the stigma).

As for threesomes involving two men... I think it's the way boys are raised. Their softer sides aren't encouraged, which includes intimacy with other men. This is one thing I really like about Brazil: Everybody hugs each other in greeting. I tried to hug my friend who came over to visit me a few years back (I didn't even think about it), and he was like "Whoa, what you doing man?" ... lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43