You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: in defense of smoking

in #writing7 years ago

I hear you. I don't smoke, never have, never will... but one thing I do believe in is that people have the right to a choice. My mum died recently..she had a lot wrong with her to be honest, but smoking was one of things that assisted with her death. I guess at the end of the day, we all take risks.. even walking out of your front door can be dangerous. For me, I'd rather limit as much risk as possible - so smoking is one of those things I choose not to do. BUT that's just me. I certainly agree that smokers should not smoke in restaurants ect - sorry but I don't want the passive smoke coming over my head BUT other than that, I think it should be up to people if they want to smoke. That's it basically. Thanks for the interesting post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79