[PART TWO, STORY] The 1%

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

shadow-government-1.jpg

Read the first part if you haven't!!!

"Wake up, Paul"
I slowly opened my eyes and I saw the Shadow man staring at me.
"I have a deal for you. You can't resist it."
The whole night I slept on the floor. So I was a bit sick. I was hungry as hell that was why I needed some time to stand up and sit on the chair. The Shadow man sat down as well on the other chair.

"I see you are enjoying your stay. It won't last long if you agree to cooperate."

"What do you want, fucker?"

"Don't be rude Paul. I just want you to do a simple thing. I will set you free IF the first thing you do when you get home is to call the journalist and tell him that you made up the story. The story about the file."

"Why should I do that?"

"Oh, Paul you don't understand shit." - he crossed his legs "The whole society is a pyramid. We are at the top of it. And you dear Paul. You are at the bottom. The whole world is highly divided. We the 1% have almost all the money in the world. The people at the bottom of the pyramid are fighting for the rest. We create inflation. We create debt. We steal from you. We take your land and then we sell it to you. You are a mouse in a wheel. Working all day. To buy things. And then we make them even more expensive. Then you work more. We steal from you with taxes that are way higher than they have to be. And you simply accept everything. Because you are too entertained to know anything. To know the truth. You are ignorant, Paul. You and you primitive workers at the bottom of the pyramid. We are GODS. You are feeding us. Because of all of this I want you to simply say that you made up the story about the CIA. I want you to say that you never worked for the CIA. Because people will start to ask questions."

"Oh and if you try to expose me, I will ruin your life. I will make sure you never find a job. I will make sure you have the worst life possible. I will make sure everyone thinks that you are some kind of a cospiracy nuts. I will label you as crazy. Or I can kill you. Hmm, I don't know actually. But I know one thing. Don't try to expose me. Don' test me kiddo. I have all the power"

"YOU SICK FUCK" - with all my strength that I had left, I grabbed him by the neck and I started chocking him - "DIE YOU PIECE OF SHIT"
I dragged him around the room while chocking him. Then unexpectedly he kicked me in the stomach. I fell on my knees, trying to take a breath. I took a deep breath and stood up. I saw the Shadow man with a gun. Pointed right at my head.

"Did you thought I will come here unarmed? I guess you are not willing to cooperate. So I will have to let you die. Slowly. Unless you change your mind."
He then left.

After a couple of hours, that felt like an eternity, the Shadow man once again entered the room. My stomach started making weird noises. Luckily I saw him with a plate in hand.
"Paul, dear Paul. I don't want to think that I am some kind of a monster. I am human like you. I know that you haven't eaten for a day, that is why I got some food for you. I will leave it here. Enjoy."
He left again while leaving the plate on the floor. I went there to see what he brought when I puked. On the plate, there was a cooked human hand. There was also a bottle of human blood next to it. I was pissed. I started hitting and kicking the door as I was screaming:
"FUCKING MONSTER, LET ME OUT"
I wanted to kill that guy.

After a couple more hours of being hungry and thirsty. I started hallucinating. I started seeing people in front of me. They said to me:
"Paaaaul, eat if you want to live. Even if is human flesh. Eat if you want to live, Paul"
They repeatedly said that a hundred times. I was losing my mind. I laid down on the floor, trying to ignore all of the hallucinations. They went away but unfortunately, the monster entered the room.
"Paul you haven't eaten your food. How do you think you will survive?" - he then pulled his gun -"Stand up you big baby. STAND UP." - I stood up - "Good boy. Now come here and sit while I feed you. So you can grow big and strong."
I sat on the chair. He was still pointing his gun at my head.
"Do I need to tell you how tasty and healthy is the human flesh? Also the human blood. The human blood is keeping you young and energetic. I drink it every week. You should feel blessed to have the opportunity to drink blood. Now Paul lets start with the drink. Drink it all Paul"
I did not do anything for about a minute.
"Paul, why are you not drinking the blood? Do you want to die? I will kill you."
I started sweating, What should I do?
"I will count to 5"
"1"
"2"
"3"

"Ok, ok I will do it" - said I
I drank it all at once.
"Good boy. Now is breakfast time. Eat the hand or I will shove it down your throat."
That was too much.
"Do it. Or I will kill you. I will count once again Paul.1, 2 ..."
"STOP. I will do it."
"Good boy"

I ate it all. After a couple of minutes, I puked all of it in the corner. When turning around I was surprised to see that there was no one. The door did not open, nor close. I was hallucinating. All of that was my mind forcing me to eat. I ate human flesh for god's sake. What is wrong with me? I started banging my head against the wall. I felt down on my knees. Then felt down on the floor and I fell asleep.

I couldn't trust myself anymore.
TO BE CONTINUED
I am pretty sleepy to continue it so I leave it here. Thanks for reading. God Bless.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87