Rambling: sometimes it slips...

in #writing6 years ago

sometimes it slips

it sometimes slips, despite my best efforts.

i can feel it like a fork in the road, where each direction is a dead end.

trying to be transparent, the ink always covers me up again.

hiding, giving a normal (for me) appearance.

inside a clusterfuck...

a little you and a little me.

it keeps pulling at me, dragging me towards an unknown destination.

that dead end, it is dark and twisty.

i know how to swim, somehow i keep drowning.

paralyzed, filled up, pulling, isolated

struggling with myself, fight mode.

a little you and a little me..

if the wind always was at my back..

my road always forks in a zillion directions.

authentic, but unsure.

a bit clumsy, a tad krazy.

appears to have it all together, but my brain it screams.

easily overwhelmed.

winter is far to long.

am i still delightful when i'm sad.

i am sure i've gone mad.

a hot mess..

do you struggle too??

feeling some sort of way.

discombobulated...

my brain.

shake it off.

stand back up.

recenter.

loading...

me

❤ krazykrista

Image from pixabay.com

Sort:  

great poetic words ! you are an honest and awesome soul !

very nice words :-) beyourself is the way

I doff my hat for you .....first time I see you writing poetry. This is nice @krazykrista

Wow, I didn't know you fancied poetry too. It's really nice, though a little bit funny.

Very nice post, I'm inspired.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Superb work with Superb Words. Keep entertaining​ uslike​e that. stay blessed <3

ramble away lady! the winter is too long for you, a valid reason to ramble away!

just relax this world where to enjoy !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57