You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #24 (Part 3 of 3)

in #writing7 years ago

I was just typing away at a new post I hope to finish today, and up popped a notification that you're talking about me ;-) Sorry to hear you've been off colour, hope you're feeling better soon, x

Sort:  

:) Thanks hon, I am feeling better this morning. Quick question, how long does it take to read a chapter of mine? Would between thirty seconds and a minute be pushing it? hahaha, well someone thought it was great and started following me in that amount of time. Come on guys, a little common sense, lol.

I'm a very fast reader and even I can't read a chapter in under a minute.
There are so many options for dealing with those posts (of which there are so many more now!) - polite but meaningless one word response; sarcastic reply about how quick they can read; a lesson in Steemit etiquette; or ignoring them. I'm inclining towards ignoring them and upvoting everyone else's comments but not theirs.

Oh hey now, maybe some of the new members are just really fast readers. Like 1000 words per second fast. We'll never know!

That's true that we can never know.

Or, I'm just being too optimistic, and they're just a bunch of awful people wanting to receive without giving haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44