12 hours

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

A flash of lightning can be seen along the thunderous sky as seven winged celestial creatures descended from the heavens, from there they scattered to earth's seven continents.

"Come forth mortals and listen, we are the Annunakis, Gods of the ancient times returning to revive everything that belongs to us."

Annunaki are celestial beings that allegedly settled here on earth and worshiped and considered Gods by the people of antiquity, especially ancient Mesopotamia now Iraq.

Upon uttering this words the earth began to crumble, big waves from the ocean slamming the shore and went into frenzy as though the whole world has been shaken into fear by their mere words.


Following all this event is the sudden movement of all the wonders of the world. Thunder and lightning can now be seen all over the metropolis. All these appalling events never strike the fear that I should have but instead drives me into curiosity more than I've ever been in my whole life.

pixabay

I ran into the shore and saw flickering lights shines from the bottom of the sea along with the great Pillars of Hercules. I can see the pyramid-shaped tip of the temple of Poseidon in the center of the land mass rising from the ocean floor and realized that it is the Lost City of Atlantis. Upon reaching above the ocean the enormous city begins to shine displaying its beauty and out of this world technology.

Who will imagine that this city is from the thousands of years of antiquity

The temple of Poseidon started to act like it has its own mind, the pyramid-shaped tip shines and vibrates that gives light to the whole city. Humans started to run to the city and allocate themselves to all the beautiful houses and buildings they can occupy. I was flabbergasted, how in the world that this ancient city is capable of this highly sophisticated technology that modern humans are incapable of? A question that keeps running in my mind, what catches my attention is the towering lighthouse that gives light to almost half of the Atlantic giving a guide to the seafarers in the ancient time reignited. Because of excitement people took every single flying vehicle of any form and soar up like bees flocking and feasting all over a field of flowers, then I realized that the small pyramid releases a beam of microwave energy across the land.

My inquisitiveness tells me to follow the beam of light so I took one of the flying vehicles available and hop on it. I flew my way across the continent following the light that leads me to the epicenter of the earth where The Great Pyramid of Giza in the vast desert of Egypt lies. I joined the pack of people as they stare at the Great Pyramid filled with curiosity, excitement, and fear.

"Is this the end of the world?" I asked myself.

pixabay

That's the question that tickles my mind seeing the great pyramid convulse, water from the Nile starts to enter the channels beneath the structure as it produces a perfect acoustic sound that vibrates through the earth's very core. I flew closer to the pyramid and saw a beam of energy shoots from its four sides giving light to the Sphinx and all other ancient artifacts. The pyramid acts like a power plant. Then again I followed the beam across Asia to the white pyramid of China, from there it also transmits energy to other pyramids to the rest of the world.

pixabay

Ruins of Petra lights up lively as if it's inviting new occupants. I followed one Annunaki who flew all the way across the globe with a scepter. He then stops at Peru and with one wield of it levitates the ruins of the Empire of Tiwanaku stacking "H" blocks together and the whole city rises from the ground. It was as technologically advanced as Atlantis, on the edge of the mountains not far from Tiwanaku shines Machu Picchu and El Dorado the lost ancient city of gold that everyone thought is a myth.

pixabay

The speed of the flying motorcycle enables me to travel all over the world and observing the catastrophic event that is happening throughout the earth in just 12hours. I went home and prayed, I ask God why all of this is happening today that I am still on earth. Why do I have to see all of this? But then a sound from a huge golden bell descending along with the whole island from the sky. Is it the Garden of Eden? I looked closer and saw that the name of the isle is Skypiea an unknown island in the sky now joining the rest of the people in the blue sea.

pixabay

After all of the event, the Annunakis ascend to the sky out of the atmosphere and gone. Then a bright light covers the whole world, in the middle of it is a human-like figure looking down on everything that the Annunaki leave behind. Then he began to talk with a thunderous voice that can be heard in all of the earth and sky. "I ask them to bring everything back for all of you, never again that I would take this away" after those words come angels singing praise with a lovely sound of the trumpets. Was it God? I asked myself. Then an old man put his arms on my right shoulder and said "Yes, it's him" another holds on my left and he said, " Don't worry my son he will not break his promise". My heart filled with joy as I quickly turned and looked at the two old man behind me.

pixabay

The two old man is my grandfathers, not only the megaliths have been brought back to the earth but also all of our loved ones who are long gone. The world is filled with happiness ancient world rejoins the present shares all their knowledge of technology. Families reunite together pets goes back to their master. Babies were born and no one ever suffers from illnesses and death ever again. The catastrophic event that I once assumed turn out to be fortunate and I give thanks and praise to God for eternity.

Whatever adversities we have in life means that God is preparing us for something good to come and there is no way that we can never resolve any of it.

Every night ends in 12hours, what awaits is a beautiful sunshine that reminds us that there is always a new tomorrow.

Thank you and hope you like it

All the photos I took and cited are from Pixabay. The two is mine.

The story is inspired by ancient civilization's conspiracy theory that I watched none of it that I claimed as facts and can be considered fictitious until proven as facts.

I linked up to Wikipedia all the facts that can be educational to my readers if you wanna know more about a certain information about places and myths I've mentioned on this short story.

Have you voted a Witness? Please do add @curie, @paulag and the @steemcleaners (@Patrice, @pjau & @GuiltyParties) Team on your Witness List.

And Don't forget @derangedvisions, @ausbitbank, @canadian-coconut,@precise, @cloh76, @teamsteem, @blocktrades, @paradise-found, @henry-gant and @themarkymark!!!

Hey! also @sircork and the entrepreneur @enginewitty from the @thealliance

Cast your votes here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses






Sort:  

Talaga lang naman. Digital high five man. You have a great way of putting the "tidbits" of truth and fiction here. Kind of like tickling the mind.

I'm sure there's more up there in your brain. It just needs to go down to your fingers to the digital world :)

Thats what you get when you watched a lot of conspiracy theories hahaha... E.g. ancient aliens is one of them

masyado mo naman ginalingan beshy

grabe beshy sakto lng yan... kakapanood ng youtube ang dahilan nyan

There is something in the story! Nyahahaha...

Hi @kendallron, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @henry-grant doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Wow! @kendallron this is so beautiful. And fantastic and mystical!

And I love this:

Every night ends in 12hours, what awaits is a beautiful sunshine that reminds us that there is always a new tomorrow.

Thanks @romeskie words like "i liked it" gives more reason to do better

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kendallron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Post | July 23, 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85