You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💀 House of Horrors💀 QUIET. Written and performed by @carrieallen. SEEKING COLLABORATORS!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Though sad.....I loved the ending.

Was sound the second character?

Good script! I love how you mixed all the sound in.... lots of work there.

The narration really helped move the story along nicely....just felt it was maybe a little rushed in some parts....perhaps a pause or breather in some of those moments for a bit of dramatic effect?

This is great stuff. When are your scheduled show dates....? Would love to give it a shot with you....hahaha we'll see how well I remember my pauses n breaths then.

:) Keep it coming @carrieallen

Sort:  

Thank you! I also think it's sad. The story was based on my own fears... of course. First, being lost and alone, next not being able to speak or be heard and finally, making some kind of innocent mistake that ultimately results in your demise. Scary stuff. To me.

Sound is NOT the second character. This was meant to simply show an example of a short story... that I then added FLAIR to with the sound effects. Essentially, the story can be read without any sound effects (as most stories are).

So basically, any story will do. Though some do NOT have any sound effects, I could still read them (dramatically). LOL!

Shows run EVERY TUESDAY 12 AM UTC. All the other info and links are in the post above.

At first, (unless I get some serious collaborators), we will be focusing on "Space Carrie's Adventures in Space" and adding more characters, some recurring, some not.

If you've not given that a listen yet, check it out HERE. 😍

But a befitting ending too....to come into eternal silence and stillness.

Right i, I remember the Tuesday 12 AM UTC, but didn't register it was every week for done reason. :D

Will certainly check it out to understand what it's about and get back to you with an available date.

Looking forward to more good stories from your program.

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49