You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 1: Quarterlife Crisis: TWB First Chapter Challenge Entry

in #writing6 years ago

This is fucking fantastic. Your voice is addictive, you've got me laughing, you've got me feeling... and you've got a big wave in your first chapter. There's a tsunami in the second chapter of the sci-fi I'm editing. Toying with the idea of submitting it to Pitchwars. Mine's a totally different story, of course, but that piece in your plot made me smile.

The way you play with emotion hooked me, and the characters you introduced are fascinating. Thank you for sharing this here! I'd love to read this book. DM me on discord if you're looking for a CP. ;)

And YAY!!!!! You got Curied! BIG SHOUT OUT to the @curie crew, for rewarding brilliance and outstanding original content posted on the blockchain!

Sort:  

Wah - my reply to you has gone awol... I do apologise for the slow response!

YAY! Thank you so much for the amazing feedback, I'm absolutely thrilled you enjoyed it. Hmmm yes, me and waves. They tend to find their way into my work... just like when I'm writing fantasy, any accidents that happen always involve people's eyes!

Oooh what's Pitchwars? I must investigate.

I might just take you up on the offer of CPing in the near future- might you read fantasy too?

The Curie was such a lovely surprise! I was quite nervy about sharing this, so it gave me a massive boost when this happened.

Catch you soon, and thank you SO much for taking the time to leave the amazing feedback. E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59