You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you find out about Steemit?This is my story! And...what’s yours?

in #writing6 years ago

I've been a writer and blogger for years. Mostly write stuff for people and get paid at the end of it. For a writer, you would have thought that I would take the time to create a blog but noooo. No time to spare unfortunately.
I kept telling a colleague of mine at work that I would pick up the slack and start the blog soon. He scoffed and told me about steemit.
I would normally wait to get home before reading up on stuff like this but this time, I used the office WiFi to read up on steem and steemit. To be honest, it was really worth the read.
I signed up shortly after and within a few days, my account had been approved. This was way back in December of 2017. I only came around to start using the platform recently and boy, I wish I had started back when I was approved.

Sort:  

I only came around to start using the platform recently and boy, I wish I had started back when I was approved.

The same goes for me...
But even now I still consider myself as an early adopter...Steemit will be here for years(hopefully)
Imagine those who will find out about Steemit in 2 - 3 -4 years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48