What interests you as a community steemates?

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Blessed


Becoming a part of this new steem boom has been wonderful.
I've seen many people supporting many other people and It's been great and I'm only on day 2 now!

My focus now though, is to what I will ultimately be posting about and why.

Mission


My mission here on steemit will be to discuss topics that people want to hear about, from my perspective and with my personal inputs and bias applied. I say this not to be narcissistic or that my opinion is more valuable than anyone else's, rather, that I may provide a different perspective or line of thought/idea that maybe another person had not considered prior to reading my writings. If people simply want to hear about my own ideas/thoughts/life however, I will definitely oblige!

What I ask of you steemates


I want you to comment and give YOUR ideas and opinions and what YOU want to hear about.
This will influence what I post and ultimately, the content of what I post and your opinions of it, will fuel what my future posts gravitate towards.
If you would like to see original content from my life more in depth, then just comment saying so!

Looking forward to seeing what interests all my steemates.
Honestly, if I can get a whale or two's opinion on the matter as well, that might truly give me a better chance at success.
I'm also curious at to what format looks/works the best for posting, as I would like to advance my visual game as well on here.
Thanks in advance!


I will post my "Hi Steemit" post soon. :)
-Evan

Sort:  

"Pitchy?" I'm unfamiliar with the term. What does it refer to exactly?
If it's what it sounds like to me, it means pitch-like, as in a sales pitch..
But I'm not sure how that would apply as I'm requesting ideas and feeling out the market for it's desired product.
I don't want to post a lot of things that no one enjoys or takes the time to read!

Well done, My advice is write about what you are interested in. At first it may seem difficult on finding something to write on. I personally just think about different topics, write a title for each one of the subjects on a piece of paper and let it sit in my mind for a while to mature. At the point that I believe it is fully formed in my head I get another paper and pen and write it out. Then once it is completely written that is when I type it and add pictures then post it. Hope this helps!

When I made my post, I was pretty much showing like a poorly made trailer for my channel, blog, account? The semantics don't matter. Just do what you're interested in. If there's not a community for it, help to establish it here. That's what my intentions are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51