You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Write?

in #writing5 years ago

I began writing as an escape from reality when I was ten years old. Now that I'm in my thirties, I write because there is a two-decades-old story that is desperate to emerge. I write to further improve my writing. I write in the hopes that one day at least one person out there will fall in love with the story that means the world to me. And I write in the hopes that maybe, just maybe, I'll be one of the lucky ones who can one day live off of their words.

:)

Sort:  

That would be nice, wouldn’t it? It sounds like you at least partially write because you have something you want to share as well. Having a two decade old story in you wanting to come out must feel like a lot of pressure at times. I wish you the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67184.38
ETH 3107.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67