Moral Hangover 🍸

in #writing8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The mobile alarm already rings; It's 6:00 A. M, time to get up. With great difficulty I push the blanket away, I feel an immense headache, it seems that I was hit by a truck. The rays of the sun coming out of the window disturb me a lot and even with great difficulty walking, I can close the window.

I go to the bathroom, wash my face and look at the mirror and I remember a night where I overflowed my happiness, I drank everything that I could: Beer, whiskey, vodka ... a mixture that certainly not me I would do well and my body would charge for this irresponsibility.

But it was not just a night of celebration and joy, I remember that I hurt many people I loved, I spoke certain "truths" that I should not have spoken, my tongue like a heavy artillery came out "machine-gunning" words that certainly nor in 30 years, I won't forgive myself.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

When I think of everything that has happened, a desperation hits me and I want to repair the damage I caused. I try to call my friends and my girlfriend (Do I still have her after what happened? Reason says no). Their phone rings and no one answers ... days later I understand, through one of those friends that I hurt but who agreed to talk to me, that none of the others would like to talk to me and that my girlfriend does not want to see me nor "painted of gold".

The lesson is that responsibility and respect are one of the greatest schools and conduct that a man should cultivate. "Everything in excess is poison", and today repenting as I am after all that has happened, I see that I have tasted my own poison.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Friends, this is one of my writings that whenever I am not photographing, I am writing. Inspiration comes and along with my imagination and sense of fiction, I can transfer to paper my thoughts and feelings. I hope you have enjoyed it.

Amigos, esse é um dos escritos de minha autoria que sempre quando não estou fotografando, estou escrevendo. A inspiração vem e juntamente com a minha imaginação e senso de ficção, eu consigo transferir para o papel os meus pensamentos e sentimentos. Espero que vocês tenham apreciado.


Source of Images

  • 1 - Design by me
  • 2
  • 3

Thanks for reading my post and stay tuned for the next posts!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post e fiquem atentos às minhas próximas postagens!


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

hello @jsantana

This is a very powerful post, you have earned my follow, upvote and i am off to smear you all over social media.

It's been a while i shared a post outside steemit.
Thanks for the inspiration.

Hello @ogochukwu, I am very happy to see people like you who enjoyed my writing. Many thanks for the support :)

Written beautifully, bery inspirational. Keep it up :)
Without darkness, there is no light.

Truth. Thank you very much for the words @mostshirleyalysa :)

Yes! You are so authentic in this post @jsantana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55