You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Grammar Day -- March Forth!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Haha. I may be a grammar nerd but not as big a nerd as you are (tee hee) because I am unsure of some of my dangling participles and clause placements.

I read a mystery which may have been in Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine about a person who went around and painted over misplaced apostrophes. It was quite satisfying to read.

I sometimes face a dilemma because I need to buy something but the sign in the store window offers banana's for sale. Banana's what? It's the apostrophes that do me in.

I mean, how difficult it is to write you're rather than your?

Sort:  

Exactly! If I had a nickel for all of the extra (UNNECESSARY) apostrophes used out there... And I've actually become lax about a lot of grammar rules (shame on me!). You do fine. Just fine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55