You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: in defense of smoking

in #writing7 years ago

there's a saying "Thousands of people stop smoking a day – by dying from it. Kidding aside, I started smoking at very young age and I think that peer influence plays a significant role on my part, there's a pressure for me to fit in and socialize with others. The feeling of being cool when you're around with smokers reinforced my decision to smoke and also my mom is also a smoker. Children and teens whose parents smoking is expected or more likely to smoke. I wish to quit. I am struggling with quitting and lapsing again and again. I managed to go 9 months without smoking when I've found out that I am pregnant . Month after I delivered my baby. I felt a relief smoking one stick and so on and there it is, I just realized that I just get back into smoking.

I really enjoyed reading it! I agree on you, Post meal cigarette is the best. This is my life, and I chose to be a smoker.

thumbs up!! upvote you for this. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50