You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Think, then Choose Your Words Wisely" good advice

in #writing7 years ago

After spending several years 'riding herd'(as the admin) on bible discussion/debate groups, I have just grown very tired (to put it mildly) of discussing the bible.
You can, with hermaneutics and interpretation, make every verse in the bible mean every other thing in the bible, which makes the whole tome moot, it has no meaning.
The one thing I found 'mystical' about 'the book', was that when I would be troubled, I could open 'the book' and read a passage I'd read dozens of times, and it would suddenly mean something different and more pertinent to my particular issue du jour.

I don't mean to put you off at all. I just don't like to have discussions with folks who always seem to be bringing 'the book' back into the topic at hand.
Peace my friend.

Sort:  

No problem friend, I never take this type of thing personal, I'm even preparing to stand worst trials with the character of the one I chose to follow. Thanks, and again, I wish you all the best. Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61