You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write Your Best Blog Post Ever in Less Than 60 Minutes

in #writing7 years ago

Okay, so, just for fun, I sat down yesterday to see if following your tips would net me an awesome blog post. :) I had the topic in my head, so I just went through the steps. I confess that, due to my agonizing nature, I did not get it completed in less than an hour; however, I DID get it mapped out and outlined with notes and an idea of headers/subheaders. No doubt that it will be easier to write once I begin that stage (shortly). So for anyone who's wondering, there's real potential here that following @sharingeverybite's advice will work for you! Worth a shot at any rate, especially if you're having trouble constructing a good post, and/or need to create better efficiency in the speed with which you publish (pointing at myself).

Sort:  

You made me smile SO big this morning @jenncapestany! Thank you for putting this process to the test. I'll admit, I estimated the 60-minute timeframe in terms of a 350-word post (or thereabouts). Even after lots of practice, I find it difficult to shave time off for the longer posts, especially with more pictures or extra work involved outside of actually writing the dang thing. ;)

I really appreciate the time you spend being such a huge advocate/supporter and then coming back to share your story. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94