Thing I Wish I Could Say

in #writing8 years ago

I miss you
I love you
I miss the way you made me feel,
Warm and safe from the cruelties of life.

Fears didn't exist
Nothing mattered but your presence
The world around us disappeared.

What happened? Did we just drift apart?
Years fly by, going through the motions.
Neither of us understanding one another.
Do we even speak the same language?

Is this what it's like to lose a soulmate?
Or worst, to learn that maybe it never was.

Regardless of the pain, I will never leave your side
I will continue to be the rock
and to take the brunt of every tragedy as I always have.

Hoping for a rconcilliation
with you and within my own heart.
These are things I long to to talk about
But I know I will never speak.

I miss you
I love you

Sort:  

Congratulations @jennane! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43