You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A TRIP IN THE TRIP, with Lord Skyscraper - Winning short story for the F-1000 contest

in #writing6 years ago

That stuck out like a sore thumb. I guess it's one of life's many curve balls. Have you considered moving to the side a bit so that the view won't be blocked? Where in Singapore is this? I would love to insult this very same skyscraper face to face as well.

Sort:  

Someone else took this photo, I only made up the story (which is not too far from the reality) to participate to a contest and I arrived second. Never been very much attached to ultra developed busy cities such as Singapore. I'm a small town girl.

You and me both. A small town kind of person, that is :/ I would much rather have to travel by bike through dirt roads than a bustling city filled with cars.

It's "Riverine by the Park." You can find it on Google Maps.

p.s. Most places and buildings in Singapore are not as obtrusive as this monster. I just thought that the morning sun, the streetlights, and the clouds framing the building made a great scene. ... And a half decent photo that inspired some very good writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50