You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is Naquoya? - A Re-Introduction and Discussion About Value

in #writing7 years ago

I've seen quite a few introductions and reintroductions from you, but this truly feels like the most fully-fleshed out one. Aside from knowing the true identity behind @naquoya, your health woes and your childhood upbringing (well, some of it), I feel like there is still this divide that's padded by the fiction. Sure, our kinship as fellow storytellers unite us beyond the physical borders, and while you're moving to another level in your writer's journey, I do appreciate you peeling back layers and even including an unedited photo of yourself. That, to me, takes guts. I do hope more minnows, dolphins and whales get to know you better before you inevitably launch towards the stars!

Sort:  

I think this is my second intro, but mine tend to be quite long. I made a lot of new acquaintances here of late, so I felt an update was in the order. This one did go into more details. And yes even a photo (as you probably worked out, I hate sharing my photo - probably why I am a writer). Part of 'healing' without trying to sound flippant, has been a willingness to put myself out there. To embrace the opportunity to have some part of myself rejected. Its a writers tale, but its life, in general. More writing, even a photo, chat groups. I'm not necessarily comfortable with any of these, but I don't want to wallow at home, when I could be creating, and sharing. I hope that all makes sense.

Thanks for your - as always - great comment.

It makes perfect sense. I'm glad that it's been doing wonders for you! Cheers to venturing far away from your comfort zone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70