You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #24 (Part 3 of 3)

in #writing7 years ago

Oh man, if that came from one of the writers I most admire here, then I better brace myself. Stumble blocks are inevitable, it's how we recover that defines us. If you made it back with flying colors, then I'll strive to do the same. I'm going to power through and produce another hit. One track mind to succeed!

Sort:  

I did lose a lot of the joy of writing, which I think just added fuel to the whole experience of late. I think that's why I had to stop it all for some time. That has changed back now though, so perhaps I chose the right way to handle it all in the end.

I needed some time out, for the more obvious issues, such as health, but also to reassess why I wanted to write and be a writer. What was my 'why?'.

I've loaded up all your recent posts and will try to catch up with them today. It's great that your recharge strategy worked. I wish STEEM could fix you back to 100% health, but maybe the positivity here could help improve it even a bit. The whole community should be grateful that you found your "why", I know I surely am. I'm just glad you're back in Steemit full time, mate! You have been missed :D

Sorry I had a writing spurt just as your internet went out. So now it's my time to tell you to take your time, but having said that, any thoughts or comments are always appreciated.

Yes, glad to be back. Happy to be writing and reconnecting with the muse. And thank you for telling me that, it's appreciated.

Haha! No trouble at all! :D I've been trying to catch up with everything, but your posts are refreshing to read, mate. It's my pleasure to comment on them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43