You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #49 - Conversation With My Multiple Selves

in #writing7 years ago

To be safe, I always look at everyone with a dual perspective. Everyone has a shadow, after all. Deadlines, targets.. they have their benefits, but I know their consequences all too well. That's why this year, I resolved to not be under their control. The target I set upon myself was probably one of the leading cause of my fatigue last year. So, I just take what I can get, and not pressure myself too much. You're already posting so steadily, and that in itself is already very impressive, mate. After the challenge, maybe throttle it back to every other day, or when your Muse inspires you. I've set a minimum of 10 posts a month for me, so I feel like that's sustainable enough. Perhaps you should think of doing the same, or just easing out of the daily routine after this month.

Sort:  

The challenge seems to have petered out, judging by the lack of statement from the originator. But i'll stick with it. Part of successfully making it through is correct use of energy and planning, so it is teaching me a lot. After that then I will work out a more ideal schedule, but it probably wont involve daily writing (almost certain of that).

I like writing and posting, but I'm looking forward to putting in mire time on writing larger pieces to get reading for submitting in the hopes of publishing. So that may also take up time. Again, this is where learning how to plan properly will come in handy.

I felt the same way at about this mark. What I did was I removed the originator's name and just mentioned I was doing a 30-day challenge for myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59