You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #21 - Writing Myself Out of Existence

in #writing7 years ago

It's certainly an intriguing prospect. That premise is full of potential, and what you've established in Nomad could certainly fit the bill. I'm definitely all for the questions that you posed. As you know, I'm interested in the same thing. So, I'm 100% behind your idea of creating a story like that, mate!

Sort:  

Us writers get it, don't we? Turning it into an interesting and readable story is the challenge though. Made me think of Valis by PKD. Where he is writing about himself, using the name Horselover Fat instead, but slipping into first person autobiographic instances from time to time to reinforce that it is him the story is about.

Oh, I'm not familiar with that. I would need to carve some time to read that. Definitely intriguing. It could get confusing if not done well, so that's the risk there. I have complete faith that you would be able to handle that neatly, mate!

Valis is one of my favourites of his. Although that is a near impossibility to pick a favourite. And yes it would be a challenge. It would need to be planned a bit, and then let the creativity loose to fill in the pieces. I will let it reside in my subconscious for a bit, see what it gives me in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70