You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From An Amateur Writer #1 - The Search For Inspiration

in #writing7 years ago

Life is marathon, not a sprint, and I know that you, of all people, fully know that, mate. It's not about getting to the goal first, but getting there in one piece. Having a fresh start provides you with a fresh perspective on things. I just know that you're going to bounce back better than you have before! You're on a different path now, but I'm sure that it's for the best.

Get inspiration from wherever you find it. Be it a trickle or a torrential stream, just let the creative juices flow whenever you can. I know that you have tons to offer on this platform, you just need to warm up a bit before you dash back to greatness :D

Sort:  

Yes, I found this out. If I didn't know it then I certainly am learning it now! Slow down, breath, smell the roses; the Way of the Turtle :)

I feel like, creatively at least, I had to go backwards, lose some ground, but regain a deeper sense of purpose, which has its own momentum. So slowly, more deliberate, but from a deeper well. If that makes sense.

The Way of the Turtle!! Hahaha! That's an ongoing title I'm writing actually haha! Well, I put it off for a while during my writer's block but yeah.. That's a title I'm working on haha Dibs! :D

That totally makes sense. I do the same thing from time to time. It's a case to case basis, so I constantly shift and find a new momentum every time. While it's not the optimal strategy to get ahead, I'm thinking more of the long term, and how I could make things more sustainable for me. I'm glad we share the same sentiments regarding that, mate :)

Shhhh, I said nothing. What Turtle? I know nothing!

Keep learning, expressing, writing, one step at a time. A strategy for life and writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52